top of page

Last moments in Rabat + Heading home


On our last night in Rabat, after graduating and saying goodbye to our host families, we stayed in a hotel in the french quarter of town, Agdal. This Picture was taken from the roof, where a bunch of our NSLI-Y group stayed up talking about how we would miss Morocco.

The graveyard a hundred meters away from my house, which defines the side of the Medina facing the Atlantic Ocean. All the gravestones face Mecca.

The airport in Casablanca at 4 am.

Finally: I'd like to give A Quick, HUGE shout out to Yamal Acham, the best restaurant in Rabat with the nicest staff, also the only cold beverages in Rabat.

Here's some pictures of my last time getting mint lemonade and soup.

I really let my nails grow this long...

Over Portugal.

On the plane to NYC with Kyle and Alessia, who both wrote letters to the whole group and gave them to us on the plane.

bottom of page